Seattle Modern Quilt Guild Giving Committee

Typically when I make a block for a charity quilt, I don’t show it until the quilt is done. But I’m really excited about this one, so I’m sharing it early!

This block is for the next Seattle Modern Quilting Guild Giving Committee quilt! X Marks the Improv!


image via A Quilter’s Table

This block was designed by my friend and co-chair of the giving committee, Debbie, originally for her do.Good Stitches Group. But we love it so much we thought we needed to do it for our Giving Committee as well. You might recognize it from the blogging world! Her original quilt was done in blues with different color accents, but we’re switching things up and doing it in reds with yellow accents.



I am pretty excited about how I was able to line up the crosses! When I was first reading the tutorial I didn’t think I’d be able to line them up perfectly as I did. But it worked!


I don’t know why I love this back picture so much, but I do… No idea!


The block is 24.5 x 12.5 inches and might seem daunting, but it’s not time consuming! I made my block in about an hour. I might have to make some more of these or even my own quilt! I can’t wait to see how our guild pulls this one together. It’s going to be fantastic!

Oh, great, you're leaving a comment!! I love reading comments!! Thanks for taking the time to share what's on your mind.

