Friendship Bracelet Quilt

Another finish!


Yea! I have to say, I love the pattern, but wasn’t really excited about the quilt…. But the more I look at it, the more I like it!


A SMQG friend is also a quilt designer and author and all around pretty cool lady! She’s Blair Stocker, AKA WiseCraft. She asked for pattern testers fir her Friendship Bracelet Quilt and I was looking for an easy idea/pattern for a memory quilt, so I said YES! But then it ended up it wasn’t going to work well for my memory quilt, but I did have a jelly roll that would work quite nicely!

It’s a jelly roll that I’ve had for years and never used becuase the fabrics are exactly me so I haven’t used them. For years, did I mention that? I’ve gotten so used to only quilting with mostly solids, it’s been a little hard to embrace this one. But it’s growing on me!


The quilt went together very easily and quickly! I’ve seen the pattern in solids, and I think I’m just drawn more to solids. It’s a GREAT pattern for newbie’s! The directions are great and easy to follow.

It all went together so quickly. Until…. I started quilting! I’m pretty sure the quilting took way longer than all the rest of the quilt construction! I really want to start keeping track of how many hours a quilt takes. Does anyone else to this?

I did the quilting with a freehand square spiral. I also did a big one on the bottom, until it ran out of quilt nad then I moved and did two smaller square spirals on the top!


I had a couple of strips left over so I sewed them together to start the back layout. And the rest just evolved with the fabrics I had on had that coordinated!



And I get to use another one of my labels! Since they are dated, I can only make 48 more this year!


A little behind the scenes moment… My lovely husband of 10 years today (the 20th) is nice enough to hold most of my quilts. (He does grumble a little bit.) shhh…. But he does help!


The more I look at it the more the contrast between the stripes show and that makes me love it more!



  1. Nice quilt! I am always amazed at all the quilts you make in a year! Question for you- where do you get your labels made and what info do you include on the back side. Thsnks for any recs!

  2. aquilterstable says:

    Your use of value makes it!

  3. I think it’s gorgeous! And Debbie’s right, the use of value really makes it pop!

  4. Rochelle Summers says:

    great quilt. Congratulations on your anniversary. It is hard to get good help, so keep him.

  5. liketosew says:

    I like the back too!

  6. Sarah Helene says:

    LOVE LOVE LOVE the striped colorations as well as the diagonal pieces in your “Friendship Bracelet Quilt,” as the prints’ contrasts add design pizzazz! FABulous, indeed! You seem PROUD of the results– as you should! THANKS for sharing. Sarah in Minneapolis


  1. […] the Friendship Bracelet quilt that I finished not long ago? Well, orginally I agreed to test Blair Stocker’s, AKA […]

Oh, great, you're leaving a comment!! I love reading comments!! Thanks for taking the time to share what's on your mind.

