A Werewolf Halloween 2016

I’m back!!!! Thanks to my good friend Debbie and her family, my computer is back and all my data is saved! I know Halloween was a whole week ago, but I can’t NOT share our Halloween costume!

imfeelincrafty-werewolf-store

It’s not just a werewolf. It’s just any ‘teen wolf’.

goosebumps_werewolf_by_jd1680a-d9nwj92 copy

image via

It’s the werewolf from Goosebumps!

ImFeelinCrafty-Werewolf-Main

I was a little surprised and didn’t take the Goosebumps werewolf seriously at first. But he stuck with it and of, course, I had to oblige! This was my first attempt at sewing with fur. The trick I learned was to use a knitting needle and part the fur. Then I cut down the part. I know there are tons of tutorials for fur, so I won’t go into those details. But the parting of the fur worked great for me!

ImFeelinCrafty-Werewolf-Pieces

I made a bunch of pieces and kinda made it up as I went along. I made a hoodie, leggings, fingerless gloves, paws, and a mask. For the hoodie and leggings, I used Peek a boo Pattern Shop Patterns. I actually made another hoodie and another pair of leggings to make sure I had the right size. I’ll have to share those soon. It was fun sewing for the kiddo again! So, the hoodie is the Boardwalk Hoodie and the leggings are the Winter PJ Bottoms. I almost used the Skinny Jeans Pattern, but decided I didn’t need all that! Especially not out of fur!

ImFeelinCrafty-Werewolf-Mask

As you might know, I’ve made a few masks on my own over the years… A lion, an arctic fox, a fox, a tiger, and a few superhero masks! But I’ve never made one with a snout… So I bought this pattern from EbonyShaeDesigns. She has some amazing masks!

ImFeelinCrafty-Werewolf-Shoes

ok. The shoes were my favorite part! Love them!

ImFeelinCrafty-Werewolf-Shoes2

Technically, he wears hightops, but these were free and my son hates Converse…. So I wasn’t going to buy new to cut open. So we went with free low tops! So then I made little socks, kinda! Kinda mittens. With a little stuffing and elastic to hold them on his foot. Then stuffed them through the hole in the toe of the shoe!

ImFeelinCrafty-Werewolf-Waiting

He loved it! He wore it to school. Since he really was a book character, Dress Like Your Favorite Book Character, instead of dress up for Halloween at school went nice and smooth. I was nervous the costume might come all stuffed in his backpack, but nope! He liked it! He even wanted to sleep in it!

ImFeelinCrafty-WerewolfGlacier-Main

Our dog, who dressed up like a wolf, was very confused about why his boy was so furry! Almost every day, someone asks us if our husky is a wolf! And the week before Halloween a kid at school told her mom to look at the wolf, I responded with, ‘Well, no, he’s not a wolf, but he’s going to dress up like one for Halloween.’ The family didn’t think it was as funny as I did! ha!

ImFeelinCrafty-Werewolf-MyFeet

I even started to feel a transformation coming on while I was sewing and I looked down and it looked like I was turning into a wolf too! Or a hobbit, as someone on IG pointed out!

ImFeelinCrafty-Werewolf-Family

For a few years, I tried to coordinate family costumes, but… It didn’t happen this year! I had a good time making myself a Perler bead mask!

ImFeelinCrafty-Werewolf-Main2

I hope everyone had a great Halloween! I’m glad to be back online, too!

 

Comments

  1. Soooo scary!!!♥

  2. aquilterstable says:

    oh my gosh. You are SO good at costumes! The one of M in the grocery store is so fun. And I love that your dog joined in and dressed up too! 😉

  3. Awesome costume!

  4. Yikes! That costume is perfect! I would want to sleep in too just in case a real werewolf came so I could scare him away!! Lol:)

Trackbacks

  1. […] A Werewolf Halloween 2016 – 1 freebie(s)? […]

Oh, great, you're leaving a comment!! I love reading comments!! Thanks for taking the time to share what's on your mind.

