Quilt Retreat!

Ok, yes, this did happen WAY back in September! But I haven’t written about it, so now I am!

retreat-fabric-imfeelincrafty

I look so forward to retreat every year. Partly because I sew from the moment I wake up until the moment I go to bed! Minus a few breaks for meals. Otherwise, it’s all sewing! And sewing with friends! Not just in my studio watching Netflix of dancing around to records! Other real live people! What a novel idea! And fabric comes to us! It’s awesome! Our friends at Island Quilter bring the shop to us!

Retreat-Chaos-ImFeelinCrafty

I got SOOOO much done! Remember, I said I sewed from early morning to super late at night. I love breakfast, so I don’t want to miss it, so I actually get up in the morning! And it gives me more sewing time! Or should I say almost done. I finally finished my Chaos Top and the back. But I still need to quilt it….

Retreat-WIP3-ImFeelinCrafty

This is also a bit of a preview of things to come… I finished more blocks for charity quilts. I also finished a Do Good Stitches top and back. And I finished our tooth fairy pillow! Yea! So much progress!

Retreat-Debbie-ImFeelinCrafty

Retreat-Tattoos-ImFeelinCrafty

The group is such a fun group! My buddy, Debbie, and I always have a good time!

Retreat-WIP2-ImFeelinCrafty

I always get inspired by the work others are doing. The patterns they are using, the fabrics they are using and all the creativity!! It’s an amazing bunch of friends!

Kim’s Technicolor Galaxy quilt was almost done! If you check out her IG, you’ll see the finished version! Totally makes me want to finish mine…. And I love how Allison’s molehills quilt is coming along! The colors are awesome!

Retreat-WIP1-ImFeelinCrafty

Our amazing Matt brought one of his medallion quilts to finish! I’m not sure who was working on the Chic country pattern. And Dionne was working on her amazing giraffe quilt!! One of her animal quilts is on my bucket list!

Retreat-Swag-ImFeelinCrafty

And who doesn’t love an awesome swag bag! Full of goodies! My book will teach me embroidery! I’ve always wanted to learn and now I have instructions. Perfect!

Thanks to everyone at SMQG that put the retreat together and that came and made a great retreat for us all! I’m so excited about the next one! Yea!

 

Comments

  1. aquilterstable says:

    It was great fun and I miss it!

  2. Looks wonderful ♥

  3. Brenda Hulsey says:

    When and where is this retreat? I love retreats!

Oh, great, you're leaving a comment!! I love reading comments!! Thanks for taking the time to share what's on your mind.

