A Halloween Centerpiece Craft

It’s been a while since I’ve posted anything besides sewing or quilting projects! So I’m excited to share a Halloween craft!

If you have been following me for a while, you know I love Halloween! And crafting for Halloween! At our house we decorate almost as much for Halloween as we do for Christmas. We change our art wall, we hang a bunch of bats, decorate the porch (Of course),  bring out the bat and ghost pillows, switch out the mantel decorations…. And this year we even filled the fireplace with pumpkins! But today I wanted to share a centerpiece we made!

HalloweenCenterpiece-Materials-ImFeelinCrafty

It’s a pretty easy project! It involves a trip to the dollar store! And who doesn’t love that??? You need plastic skulls, black paint, hot glue and a round piece of plywood. The skulls are from the dollar store and the amount you need depends on the size  of your round piece of plywood. I got my plywood at Lowes. I got 7 skulls, but you can always get a few extra ot be safe. Who doesn’t need a few extra skulls to decorate with??

HalloweenCenterpiece-Paint-ImFeelinCrafty

The first thing I did was to paint the plywood. In hindsight, I might like a bit thinner piece of wood, but this came with the finished edges and I didn’t have to cut or sand anything! So I went with the slighter thicker piece!

HalloweenCenterpiece-Glue-ImFeelinCrafty

Next, I laid out the skulls on the plywood to confirm the right amount. Then just hot glue them to each other in a circle.

HalloweenCenterpiece-Done-ImFeelinCrafty

And the third and last step (see I did mention it was pretty easy, right? Glue the top on! I used hot glue here as well!

HalloweenCenterpiece-Table-ImFeelinCrafty

It’s ready to go with whatever decorations you want to use!

HalloweenCenterpiece-Last-ImFeelinCrafty

What do you think? Is it something you’d want on your dinner table? Or is to creepy, staring at you while you eat? Maybe just bring it out for the party? It could also be a fun place to display party favor bags for your spooky party… We might have a spur of the moment party this coming weekend! I should probably make a decision about that!

 

 

Comments

  1. Now that is a fun centerpiece! I could see a carved pumpkin on top as well:)

Oh, great, you're leaving a comment!! I love reading comments!! Thanks for taking the time to share what's on your mind.

