Another Round of Teacher Gifts

These are technically the teacher gifts I made for the teachers at Winter Break. I always make a holiday gift and an end of school gift. I’m still debating what to do this year’s end of school gift! But with all the kids getting out of school, I thought I’d share this one!

I’ve made these small folders before. They are a fun sew! These pieced ‘folios’ are from the book Pretty in Patchwork: Holidays. I don’t know if the book is still in print or not, but if you ever find it, it’s one of my favorites!

The inside has three pockets and a spot for a pencil or pencil. I always like to add in a notepad and pen for the recipient.

I used to always add my ‘I’m a Teacher, What’s Your Superpower?‘ graphic, but lately as the kiddo gets older, I’ve been color matching more to the school’s colors and leaving out the graphic. Even though I love it… His school colors are Black, Red and White so for each one I combined those colors in different ways.

Obviously, I can’t make these again for the end of year gift, so I’m looking for another easy project that can hold a gift card! If you have a suggestion, please let me know!

Comments

  1. Cheryl Strong says:

    i made potholders one way and they seemed popular! My favorite was the communist fabric bought from spoonflower for the history teacher.

Oh, great, you're leaving a comment!! I love reading comments!! Thanks for taking the time to share what's on your mind.