And the Fabric Bag

So all year I have been planning on making drawstring bags. But then I stumbled across this tutorial the other day on how to make bags. Thier’s had a few more steps than what I did. I changed it a bit. (Thier’s were lined with the seams at the side. I’ll line some of them, but this one I didn’t.) But what I liked about it, was that they stitched the ribbon to the back of the bag. Here’s my first one for one of Max’s stocking stuffers!

Super Easy! Really about as long as it takes to wrap a present with paper. Love it!

Although I will still be using tissue paper in the presents…. 🙂

Comments

  1. I just discovered you! But I wish you’d include the links to the tutorials as I’m at a loss on some of this stuff. Beautiful website!!

    • lwackerman says:

      I don’t have links, becuase I haven’t made the tutorials yet! It’s on my list of things to do! Hopefully I can get the fabric bag tutorial done in the next couple of weeks. Anything else that needs a tutorial? Let me know! Thanks for the great comments!

Oh, great, you're leaving a comment!! I love reading comments!! Thanks for taking the time to share what's on your mind.