Kids Clothes Week Challenge

Somehow I found this blog the other day, http://www.elsiemarley.com/.  Love it! I found it just in time to sign up for the kids clothes week challenge! I’m totally excited about it. She has great inspiration. I have so many things I want to make.

Here’s my list:

leather and fleece vest for Max,

pants for Max,

a shirt for Max,

hoodies to applique to sell and gift,

two dresses for my new(ish) nieces (dresses they were supposed to get months ago. I hope I have enough fabric for them now that they are getting bigger…..)

and a Halloween costume!

Is that all? Something tells me I might not get it all done. The challenge is to sew one hour a day on a project. I’m not sure I will be able to only sew one hour each day… I think that is ok! 🙂

I still have a couple of projects  I have to finish before kcwc, but I can’t wait!!! 🙂 Should I really be this excited about this challenge?