The 5 Minute Quiver Tutorial- No Sew, Even!

Soooo… Do you have kids? Do they ask you to make them all sorts of things? Mine does. The other day he started making arrows out of straws so that he can shoot them in the house. But if you have a bunch of arrows, you need something to carry them in. Right?

Quiver-Main-ImFeelinCrafty

So a quiver it is! OK, yes, I had to google it. We kept calling it an arrow holder, but I knew it had a name. A quiver is an arrow holder!

Quiver-Main2-ImFeelinCrafty

Honestly, I put him off for a little while. I wasn’t exactly sure how to do it….

Quiver-Strap-ImFeelinCrafty

Then I was looking for something and found this strap I salvaged from a bag headed to Goodwill. I knew it would come in handy for something! Boy was I right!

Quiver-Top-ImFeelinCrafty

As soon as I found the strap, I knew exactly how to make a quiver! Easy Peasy!

Quiver-Strap-ImFeelinCrafty

I used black felt, a little bit of ribbon, hot glue and scissors. If you don’t have a strap, you could also use a long piece of ribbon or webbing instead of the little pieces of ribbon and the strap.

Quiver-StepOne-ImFeelinCrafty

First cut out your pieces.

Quiver-StepTwo-ImFeelinCrafty

Then glue the little pieces of ribbon to the one of the long sides. (or your long piece of ribbon.)

Quiver-StepThree-ImFeelinCrafty

Then hot glue along the long edge.

Quiver-StepFour-ImFeelinCrafty

And hot glue along the bottom.

Quiver-StepFive-ImFeelinCrafty

And yep, add the strap and you’re done! Seriously, 5 minutes.

Quiver-End-ImFeelinCrafty

So next time your adorable little kid asks for a quiver (or the more kid friendly term, an arrow holder.) you can say, ‘YOU BET.’  And if you whip it up right away, the kiddo will think you are a super hero!

Quiver-Last-ImFeelinCrafty

Mine was pretty excited!

 

Comments

  1. Sweet little post…sweet little guy!

  2. Fun post and brought back memories. I’ve made quivers myself. However, when i made mine it had to be historically accurate! My then 7 year old loved anything about ancient history. He’d dive into a historical book with pictures and want me to make one “like that”. So much fun to indulge little ones with enthusiasm on a topic.

    • This one is SO NOT historically correct! That would be fun though! It is so much fun to indulge the imagination. The kiddo loves video games, so anything to get his mind off the games and back to using his imagination! I’ll jump!

Oh, great, you're leaving a comment!! I love reading comments!! Thanks for taking the time to share what's on your mind.

