Yarn Hearts- 2 Projects!

I started this project with the intention of doing my Valentine wreath, but in the process another project came to light! So today we have a Valentine Wreath and a cute favor or lunch bag, both transformed with a little yarn heart!

The first one is the cute little bag with the hearts! Just punch some holes in the kiddos lunch bag, add a ribbon, a yarn heart and some love and send them off for a special Valentine’s Day lunch. They’re bound to be the envy of the other kids with their plain brown bag lunches….

And Project Number 2…. This project might look a little familiar to ya! This is the second time I’ve redone this wreath… And… You might think I’m a little looney… Yes, until today we’ve still had our Christmas wreath up on the front door! OK, hear me out… It’s still green. It’s not dropping needles (well, until I started removing the Christmas decorations anyway). It’s still pretty from the outside and inside (the plus of having a french door for a front door, you can see it from the front and back). And it still smells good! I know, I can’t belive it either, but it’s all true!!!

If you remember, this was a Costco wreath that we got for Christmas and I added a few elements to make it not look like we just brought it home from the store and stuck in on the door.

For re-do Number 2, I changed out the bow. My mom is going to be so proud when she reads this! She makes all my bows for me, but since she lives about 3,000 miles away, I had to venture out on a limb and try it myself. At Christmas she tried to teach, but I said, ‘No, you do a great job and you’re always here when I need bows.’  Hmmm… I don’t think I did it the way she does it, but I think it turned out pretty well! And secondly, I added the yarn hearts. I bet you’re wondering how I made such cute yarn hearts! Well, no worries… I’ll show ya!

Step 1: Gather ALL 3 of the materials….

Yarn

Scissors

And heart-shaped bracelets party favors from Dollar Tree!

Step 2: Tie a knot in the yarn on the heart.

Step 3: Wrap the bracelet in the yarn.

Step 4: Tie another knot in the yarn to finish it off. For some reason my white knot was tight enough to the bracelet, but it still works. The red knot worked great!

Step 5: Wah-la! Cute Little Yarn Hearts!

And two projects!

These hearts could be used on all sorts of things. What would you use them on??

Shared with these link parties!

and this one

Visit thecsiproject.com

Comments

  1. My arms!!! 🙂

Oh, great, you're leaving a comment!! I love reading comments!! Thanks for taking the time to share what's on your mind.