‘Gator Quilt Blog Hop- Wombat Quilts Sneak Peek

And we’re back for more ‘Gator quilting! In case you were following along, you might have noticed we missed a day. Unfortunately, yesterday’s guest has been pretty ill, so everyone please send your best thoughts her way!!

Finished Alligator quilt-Wombat

Today’s guest is new my quilty friend Cath from Wombat Quilts. She’s from Australia, but now lives closer to me in Portland! I can’t wait to get to Portland and meet her one day soon. Cath is a mater at paper piecing, so I had to ask her to join in on the testing of the ‘Gator. I love all the patterns she pieces! I was totally inspired by her neon pink quilt, that I have ordered neon blue…

the gator-Wombat

I’m so in love with Cath’s ‘Gator quilt! Did you notice the yellow teeth! I don’t know why I love them so. I love seeing the ‘Gator pieced with different fabrics by the testers! I’m not sure why I never envisioned this before, but I love it. Be sure to Cath’s blog to learn more!

AlligatorQuilt Cover-sm

BlogHopButton

June 10th- I’m Feelin’ Crafty

June 11th- A Quilter’s Table

June 13th- Marci Girl Designs

June 14th- I’m Feelin’ Crafty– showing off other Testers work!

June 15th- Made By Amanda Rose

June 16th- Wombat Quilts

June 17th- Wips and Tuts

June 18th- Shaffer Sisters

June 19th- Crafty Shenanigans

June 20th- I’m Feelin’ Crafty