The Last 2015 do Good Stitches Quilts

This is my last throw back post to 2015!

25044633016_ef65474fd3_k copy

There are 3 Nurture Group do.Good Stitches quilts that I haven’t shown from 2015!

First up is the lovely red and white quilt from August! This was designed and quilted by Briawna, of Purple Poppy Quilts. I love the red and white. For this one we had two rules. You had to make a star and it had to be red and white. That was it. We all picked our favorite stars! Or, in my case, two stars I had not made before.


I love paper piecing, so I chose two paper pieced stars. The first one I made was the Lone Starburst. This one is a free pattern by Six White Horses on Craftsy. I love how it turned out in the different reds!


This is another one I have been wanting to make for a while! This little guy is a small block. It’s a 6″ finished block and I needed a 12″ block, so I decided to go ahead with it and just make more white space. Glad I did. This is the Two-Tone Star by Sewhooked on Craftsy.

25006842696_46765e699b_k copy

Next up is our September Quilt by Carla of Modern Bias. This one had a few more ‘rules’ than the last one!

image via this website

This one was inspired by a photo for the color scheme. As I’m writing this, it’s the first time I’ve looked at the inspiration photo next to the finished quilt and I love it! I think the group stuck to the color scheme beautifully!



For the pattern, we used a tutorial from Canoe Ridge Creations.  The pattern is called Granny’s Front Porch. Pretty nice and easy. Easy tutorial to follow.

23985246534_17450235f9_k copy

23985249284_007f382c6b_k copy

And the last quilt we made was an arrow quilt! This one is also by Briawna, of Purple Poppy Quilts. There have been a lot of arrow quilts around online lately. I love them, but have never attempted one. This was nice to be able to contribute to one!  I had a fun time making arrows!


For this one we used the arrow tutorial by Grace and Favour. And then we sent in the leftover pieces and Briawna used them on the back!


  1. aquilterstable says:

    Lovely quilts! I’m excited to get working on my do.Good quilt once I receive all the blocks!

  2. I love the granny’s front porch, both the blocks and the color way!

Oh, great, you're leaving a comment!! I love reading comments!! Thanks for taking the time to share what's on your mind.

