Beaded Bookmarks!

We seem to be having a hard time keeping up with bookmarks. And we seem to be reading at least one chapter book at a time. Which means, I’m constantly trying to remember where we left off….

BeadedBookMarks-Main-I'mFeelin'Crafty

So when I saw these adorable bunny bookmarks by Small for Big, I was so excited to make them! Have you seen this? The project has been featured all over the blog world! It’s just so adorable!

BeadedBookMarks-SmallForBig

I wanted to try making them out of pom poms, since I knew for sure we had different sized pom poms around this house somewhere… The key word in that sentence is somewhere… I couldn’t find them anywhere… So we used the beads that we have at the house. I loved the wood colored originals, but we had colored beads and I think they turned out nicely.

BeadedBookMarks-MakingLittleMan-I'mFeelin'Crafty

BeadedBookMarks-MakingBunny-I'mFeelin'Crafty

BeadedBookMarks-Making-I'mFeelin'Crafty

I showed my son the picture of what we were making and proceeded to pick every shape we had, except the circles, for the bunnies! Then he decided that, no, no bunny for him. He was making a little square-headed kid! OK! Well, I stuck to the directions and made a bunny!

BeadedBookMarks-Both-I'mFeelin'Crafty

I had grand expectations of this project. We were going to make a BUNCH of these for Easter gifts. Then the kiddo left me. Alone. Beading my bookmark. I didn’t have the needle the directions described and our yarn kept separating, so I had to keep adding tape to the end of the yarn in order to bead the beads. So, it was a little slow going and the kiddo lost interest.

BeadedBookMarks-LittleMan-I'mFeelin'Crafty

He’s so excited to have his bookmark in our book tonight!

BeadedBookMarks-LittleBunny-I'mFeelin'Crafty

Now I have to find something to read to use mine in!

Shared with these Link Parties!

Comments

  1. These are adorable! I hadn’t seen them, Thank You for sharing 🙂

  2. I hadn’t seen these before, they’re so cute!

Oh, great, you're leaving a comment!! I love reading comments!! Thanks for taking the time to share what's on your mind.