Modernista HomeMade Swap, Received!

And I love it! Look at all my goodies!

The first item I got totally shocked me! I so wasn’t expecting it! Honestly, I don’t exactly remember what I asked for in this swap, except for pot holders. I know I didn’t ask for anything holiday related and I don’t think I asked for a table runner. But during the swap Lee from May Chappell posted this picture of the table runner and I fell in love with it!

I ‘favorited’ it. But since I didn’t ask for holiday, I wrote it off as she wasn’t my partner. I also kinda regretted not asking for something holiday! Ha! Lucky Me! I got it anyway! Be sure to check out her tutorial!

Then it came in the mail!!! It’s awesome!

I love the quilting! And I love how the quilting shows on the back. Very cool!

The other part of my package was the pot holders I’d asked for. Our kitchen is bright green and I told her that I love bright colors.

Funny story… Our kitchen was bright green, then we remodeled and changed the green to a little darker color green, slightly toward the oliveish side, but not olive… It got dark feeling to me so we re-painted it… Ends up we repainted almost the exact same color that it originally was! Anyway….

So check out these colors! FANTASTIC!

ok, so what do you think? My old pot holder? Or the new ones??? hehehe… I think it’s time my old one moved on to the place in the skies that old pot holders retire to….