Curves Issue of Curated Quilts

I’m so excited to be featured in Curated Quilts!

I’ve been lucky enough to have had a couple mini quilts featured in Curated Quilts, but this issue I have a pattern in the magazine! I made a mini for this one too, but it didn’t get a trip to the photo lab! ha!

FallingStars-Main-ImFeelinCrafty

A quilt I started with the my do. Good Stitches group, and finished up way too late, was featured in the magazine!

CuratedQuiltsCurves-TOC-ImFeelinCrafty

I love this magazine and the talent it features, so you can only imagine how excited I was to see my quilt and name featured amongst some amazing quilters!

FallingStars-Front-ImFeelinCrafty

Each quarter the magazine puts a call for articles and patterns around a selected theme. When I saw the call for curved quilts, I was super excited to submit my Falling Stars quilt.

FallingStars-side-ImFeelinCrafty

The magazine took some really great shots of the quilt, you should really check it out. And of course, there’s the tutorial to make your own! I don’t want to give it all away, so be sure to get the magazine to see more!

CuratedQuiltsCurves-Raindrops-ImFeelinCrafty

I actually had two quilts in this issue! My Raindrops on Wildflowers quilt was featured in the main gallery!

 

 

Comments

  1. Pretty cool! Congrats!! 😉

  2. your quilts are gorgeous; congratulations! i love the falling stars quilt and the night themed colors – and your raindrops on wildflowers is wonderful – your designs are fresh and unique.

  3. It’s so beautiful! Congratulations on the publication, and thank you SO MUCH for donating this neat piece to Cover In Love 🙂

  4. Mary H. says:

    I’m here from Kat & Cat Quilts. Just wanted to say that I love your quilt! Are the stars applique or pieced? Whichever it is, I love the free-form look.

Trackbacks

  1. […] may recognize it as I’ve posted it on the blog before when I was honored to have it featured in the Curated Quilts Curves Edition. The magazine is […]

Oh, great, you're leaving a comment!! I love reading comments!! Thanks for taking the time to share what's on your mind.