Kids Clothes Week Challenge- Day 5

Well, after yesterday, I really can’t go anywhere but up! And I did! I’m really happy about my Kids Clothes Week Challenge Day 5 project!

I loved the pattern for the Treasure Pocket Pants from Sewing For Boys that I made the other day. A pretty easy pattern and I loved the fake fly! So I did a little remake! The original pattern consists of a front piece, a back piece and the side panel with the pocket. I took out the side panel and made the front and back panels wider so that I didn’t need the side panels

Then added a couple of pockets here and there….

And Wah-la! A perfect fit! Love it! Love the details!

My son picked out the fabric from the store. My husband not as big of a fan of the color and my son and I am! Did you ever see these corduroy pants from Elsie Marley? I’ve always love the bright cords for both kids. I never ‘pinned’ these pants, but they have been engrained in my memory since I saw them, almost 2 years ago…. When you go to get corduroy, it’s kinda like shopping for kids clothes. All girl patterns and maybe one boy pattern. So we went with the bright green!

 

Shared with these link parties!

Comments

  1. I think your son’s new jeans are PERFECT! You really did a great job.

  2. Oh, I LOVE the color! So bright and cheerful! I can never understand why RTW boy’s clothes have to be so dark and somber. I am also really interested in your adaptation of the TPPs here. They look great! The bias binding on the pockets is awesome. Well done.

  3. I love these so much!

Trackbacks

  1. […] morning the kiddo got dressed in his bright green pants I made yesterday and then I went to try on the rain pants to make sure they fit over the other […]

Oh, great, you're leaving a comment!! I love reading comments!! Thanks for taking the time to share what's on your mind.