Happy Halloween!!

Happy Halloween!! Is everyone ready??

BatPillows-Main-ImFeelinCrafty

We’re headed to the pumpkin patch today with the kiddos class at school! Then home for dinner and trick or treating in the neighborhood. I didn’t get all the costumes made, but I did get some more bats in….

BatPillows-Both-ImFeelinCrafty

Unlike the quilt, I made these a lot more patch-worky!

BatPillows-Small-ImFeelinCrafty

BatPillows-Large-ImFeelinCrafty

But in keeping with the quilt I did insert a few little pieces from the same fabrics that I used in the quilt! I’m pretty happy with them!

BatBlock-Cover-ImFeelinCrafty

Of course, I used my bat block pattern!

BatPillows-Back-ImFeelinCrafty

And for the backs I used the fabrics in the quilt! The patchwork piece I got all the little pieces from and the ghosts I used for the quilt binding! Sorry for such a short and sweet post today, but we’re off for a trick or treat kinda day! Have fun!

Comments

  1. Super fun pillows. Have fun tonight!

  2. kislanykim says:

    those are absolutely fabulous!! sooo cute!!

  3. Oh my goodness. As always, amazing. Halloween is one of my favorite holidays and these pillows are just perfect. Good job!

Trackbacks

  1. […] October I released my second quilting pattern, The Bat Block. And made these bat pillows with it. I didn’t really want to pack them away after Halloween, but they didn’t quite […]

  2. […] year, I made the Bat pillows with the Bat Pattern that you can purchase here. This year I felt that we needed another one! But […]

  3. […] For those that love bats there’s these fabulous cushions from I’m Feeling Crafty. Click here for the pattern. […]

  4. […] We change our art wall, we hang a bunch of bats, decorate the porch (Of course),  bring out the bat and ghost pillows, switch out the mantel decorations…. And this year we even filled the […]

  5. […] – Happy Halloween Bat Block Pillows by I’m Feelin’ […]

  6. […] it evolved into patchwork pillows! Notice all those PRINT fabrics I […]

Oh, great, you're leaving a comment!! I love reading comments!! Thanks for taking the time to share what's on your mind.