Happy Halloween!!

Happy Halloween!! Is everyone ready??


We’re headed to the pumpkin patch today with the kiddos class at school! Then home for dinner and trick or treating in the neighborhood. I didn’t get all the costumes made, but I did get some more bats in….


Unlike the quilt, I made these a lot more patch-worky!



But in keeping with the quilt I did insert a few little pieces from the same fabrics that I used in the quilt! I’m pretty happy with them!



Of course, I used my bat block pattern!



And for the backs I used the fabrics in the quilt! The patchwork piece I got all the little pieces from and the ghosts I used for the quilt binding! Sorry for such a short and sweet post today, but we’re off for a trick or treat kinda day! Have fun!


  1. Super fun pillows. Have fun tonight!

  2. kislanykim says:

    those are absolutely fabulous!! sooo cute!!

  3. Oh my goodness. As always, amazing. Halloween is one of my favorite holidays and these pillows are just perfect. Good job!


  1. […] October I released my second quilting pattern, The Bat Block. And made these bat pillows with it. I didn’t really want to pack them away after Halloween, but they didn’t quite […]

  2. […] year, I made the Bat pillows with the Bat Pattern that you can purchase here. This year I felt that we needed another one! But […]

Oh, great, you're leaving a comment!! I love reading comments!! Thanks for taking the time to share what's on your mind.

