Reception Inspiration

I’m planning a reception/party for my son next month and am going with a woodsy, springy theme. Here’s my inspiration:

1. The color scheme is from the Sound of Music, via Bella Figura.

2 & 3. Loving the mossy tables with the wood grain vases and pedestals. Image 2, Southern Living via Celebrations at Home. Image 3, a Gloria Wong Design via Celebrations at Home.

4. Succulent place cards… Favors??? One Lovely Day via The Sweetest Occasion

5. Another really cool place setting idea….. via Frolic

More to come on this one!! Do you have any woodsy ideas for a spring reception??? Let me know!

Comments

  1. You may have seen this before, but this Sound of Music project really stuck with me. Good luck!

    http://www.sewweekly.com/2010/10/a-sound-of-music-birthday-party.html

    • lwackerman says:

      That’s crazy! It was an adorable party. No, I hadn’t seen it! I can’t believe she made outfits for each of the kids! Impressive.

  2. I love that theme and the colors are wonderful!

  3. Thank you for sharing the link! Happy Easter! : )

Trackbacks

  1. […] spied a recent color trend centered on our gorgeous Mediterranean ink, showcased here on a Ribbon letterpress save the date. The color is cool and watery and plays nicely at weddings both formal […]

Oh, great, you're leaving a comment!! I love reading comments!! Thanks for taking the time to share what's on your mind.